销售,租赁619-258-7020

污水和废水
泵应用

市政和商业非堵塞污水泵OEM。 斩波器选项可用于避免下游堵塞。 不适用于住宅用途。
排污泵免费报价

泵送污水和废水的问题

最常见的问题是废水系统泵被可冲洗的擦拭巾,婴儿擦拭巾和女性产品堵塞。

处理堵塞的泵或管道永远不会有趣。 当堵塞涉及污水和其他形式的危险废物时,日常清洁琐事可能会对健康造成危害。 保持污水泵站和污水处理厂的顺利运行不仅可以节省资金,而且还可以提高维护团队的工作满意度,并有助于保持城市的顺利运行。

不仅仅是异常大的固体颗粒使污水泵送和废水处理处理变得如此具有挑战性。 所讨论的固体的性质也在形成堵塞的可能性中起作用。 由于使用卫生纸和可冲洗的擦拭物和女性产品,厕所设施的污水特别容易形成堵塞。 虽然大多数卫生纸在材料到达污水泵时发生故障,但由于其长而薄的形状和坚韧的纤维质地,可冲洗的擦拭巾倾向于聚集在一起。

将这些容易破碎的固体与可塑性混合物结合起来,当粘在另一个物品上时,它就像粘土一样,您可以很容易地理解为什么污水泵可以如此快速和完全地结合起来。 即使小心谨慎,由于设备的磨损量很大,许多污水泵站每年甚至每隔几个月就会更换一次主泵。 如果泵能够在没有更换的情况下运行几年,通常是由于大量的清洁程序,每月需要花费数小时的额外劳动力。 斩波泵是污水处理应用的理想选择,因为内部斩波机构在大型固体到达泵之前会将其分解。 在EDDY泵设计的大内部容量中添加较小的固体,即使在最具挑战性的系统中,您也可以获得成功的组合,以避免污水堵塞。

目前,EDDY Pump仅与市政和工业客户打交道,因为我们专注于重型和大批量生产 工业应用.

污水泵废水垂直水平

商业污水应用

大多数污水泵安装在污水处理厂和类似设施中,但它们还有许多其他用途。 酒店,露营地和游乐园等大型设施通常依靠这些泵将污水移至远处的储水槽或远离污水管连接点。 位于污水连接处或化粪池下方的任何浴室设施都需要某种泵来将浆料提升到其预定目的地。 处理化粪池和便携式厕所卡车的接收站也需要这些泵将未经处理的污水分配到各种储存或加工区域。

这些泵也是非人类产生的其他类型污水所必需的。 用于浴室设施的相同泥浆泵适用于移动有价值的粪便泥浆,这些泥浆通常具有比污水中更大且更难以泵送的固体。 粪肥处理可以产生有价值的肥料产品,同时保护当地水道免受有毒径流的影响,但前提是处理设施有适当的泥浆泵来分离和移动各种原材料。

用于污水和污水处理设施的EDDY泵的功率

涡斩波泵设计的污水抽EDDY泵拥有经过测试和数十年的成熟解决方案。 美国海军的污水系统多年来一直使用EDDY泵。 阅读有关最新的内容 在这里使用EDDY泵的福特级。 基于EDDY泵设计,转子和蜗壳之间具有较大的非临界公差,是理想的污水泵。 EDDY泵可以在没有任何问题的情况下通过物体,1英寸小于泵的进气口。 例如,4英寸EDDY污水泵可处理3英寸固体,不会堵塞或对泵造成任何负面影响。 这种极端公差的另一个优点是减少了磨损,因为更少的固体与转子接触。

EDDY泥浆泵与为污水处理而设计的其他泵设计不同。 只有这个泵利用涡流的功率才能产生强大的流动,并且通过一个小而开放的转子产生足够的吸力。 由于转子不需要靠近内壁以产生压力,因此非常大的固体可以流过而不会被卡住并导致堵塞。 EDDY泵能够处理固体含量高达70和高粘度的浆料,是处理具有超低流量固定装置的浴室污水的理想选择。 即使水量很低,泵也可以移动相同数量的固体,距离可达一英里。 采用合适的泵设计,可以通过高达11英寸的固体而不会堵塞泵。 选择EDDY泵时,无需处理由于磨损或腐蚀引起的常规疏通,繁琐的过滤器或定期更换。

斩波器选项

斩波污水泵选项

可选的。 可以安装切碎机升级用于污水泵送应用。 大多数其他泵应用EDDY泵在没有粉碎机,浸渍器或研磨机的情况下工作,因为公差足够大,可以毫无问题地通过所有材料。 但对于大规模的市政用途,我们建议使用切割器来分解可冲洗的擦拭巾和其他非有机物。

为什么要使用斩波泵? EDDY泵可以轻松地自行传递大型废物和非有机物质等物体,但如果没有斩波器插件,可能会在下游发生堵塞。 对于污水应用,我们建议使用切碎机插件以防止下游应用中的堵塞。 打电话给我们讨论。

结论:降低成本的污水泵

EDDY泵已经被使用了 美国海军超过20年 在几乎所有类型的海军舰船上进行砂砾,废物转移和污水泵送。 原因是这种泵设计每年为海军节省数千万美元的纠正措施,大修和停机时间。 要查看洛克希德马丁公司在25年度内对4 EDDY泵与领先的离心泵相比节省的成本分析,请查看 点击这里查看分析。 另见我们的 白皮书资源部分 和更多的教育。

请参阅总成本削减PDF

享受更少的堵塞,更低的维护成本,更长的正常运行时间和快乐的项目经理。 打电话给我们,让合适尺寸的泵与您的工作相匹配。 在此处查看泵页面。

EDDY泵如何移动高固体和污水?

我们的专利泵技术在各种最困难的污水泵送应用中优于所有离心泵,涡流泵和正排量泵。 我们的泵设计允许更长的维护间隔,这意味着增加的产量,更长的正常运行时间和更高的利润。

污水泵和废水管理方案

导轨污水污水泵

订购或获取选择帮助

让我们的销售或工程支持帮助您选择污水泵和废水设备。 呼叫 619-258-7020

为什么EDDY泵更好 - 重点

该视频展示了EDDY泵在坚韧的浆料和研磨材料方面如何击败传统的离心泵。 EDDY泵是我们所有特色疏浚泵设备的核心,包括 远程操作子挖掘机, 潜水员操作 泵和一个 挖掘机附件挖泥泵.

Sales, Rentals 619-258-7020

Sewage & Wastewater
Pump Applications

Municipal and Commercial Non-Clog Sewage Pump OEM. Chopper option available to avoid downstream clogs. Not for Residential Use.
Sewage PumpsFree Quote

The Problem With Pumping Sewage & Wastewater

The most common issues are wastewater system pumps being clogged by flushable wipes, baby wipes, and feminine products.

Dealing with a clogged pump or pipe is never fun. When the blockages involve sewage and other forms of hazardous waste, routine cleaning chores can become a health hazard. Keeping sewage pump stations and treatment plants running smoothly not only saves money, but it also results in higher job satisfaction among the maintenance team, in addition, to help keep the city running smoothly.

It’s not just the unusually large size of solids that make sewage pumping and wastewater treatment handling so challenging. The nature of the solids in question also plays a role in the likelihood of the formation of clogs. Sewage from toilet facilities is particularly likely to form clogs due to the use of toilet paper and flushable wipe and feminine products. While most toilet papers break down by the time the material reaches a sewage pump, flushable wipes tend to clump together due to their long, thin shape and tough fibrous texture.

Combine these easy to snag solids with malleable mixtures that act like clay when caught against another item and you can easily understand why sewage pumps can bind up so quickly and completely. Even with care, many sewage pumping stations find themselves replacing their primary pumps annually or even every few months due to the intense amounts of wear and tear on the equipment. If the pumps manage to run for a few years without replacement, it’s usually due to extensive cleaning routines that involve many hours of extra labor per month. Chopper pumps are ideal for sewage processing applications because the internal chopping mechanism breaks up large solids before they reach the pump. Add smaller solids to the large internal capacity of the EDDY pump design and you have a winning combination for avoiding sewage clogs in even the most challenging systems.

Currently, EDDY Pump only deals with municipal and industrial clients, as we focus on heavy-duty and high volume industrial applications.

sewage-pump-wastewater-vertical-horizontal

Commercial Sewage Applications

The majority of sewage pumps are installed at wastewater treatment plants and similar facilities, but they have many other uses. Large facilities like hotels, campgrounds, and amusement parks often rely on these pumps to move sewage to a distant holding tank or far-off sewer connection point. Any bathroom facility located below the sewage connection or septic tank will require some kind of pump to lift the slurry to its intended destination. Receiving stations that handle deliveries from septic tanks and portable toilet trucks also need these pumps to distribute the raw sewage to the various storage or processing areas.

These pumps are also required for other types of sewage that aren’t generated by human sources. The same slurry pumps used for bathroom facilities work well for moving valuable manure slurries around, which often feature solids even larger and more challenging to pump than those found in sewage. Manure processing can yield valuable fertilizer products while protecting local waterways from toxic runoff, but only if the treatment facility has the right slurry pumps for separating and moving the various raw materials.

The Power of the EDDY Pump For Sewage and Wastewater Facilities

eddy-chopper-pump-design-sewage-pumpingEDDY Pump has a tested and multi-decade proven solution. The sewage systems of the US Navy have been using EDDY Pumps for many years. Read about the newest Ford Class using EDDY Pump HERE. Based on the EDDY Pump design which has a large and non-critical tolerance between the rotor and volute, it makes for the ideal sewage pump. The EDDY Pump can pass an object without any issue that is 1-inch smaller than the intake of the pump. For example, a 4-inch EDDY Sewage Pump can handle a 3-inch solid without clogging or having any negative effect on the pump. Another advantage of this extreme tolerance is reduced wear and tear because fewer solids come in contact with the rotor.

The EDDY Slurry Pump isn’t like other pump designs created for sewage handling. Only this pump harnesses the power of the eddy current to create a strong flow and plenty of suction with a small and open rotor. Since there’s no need for the rotor to pass close to the internal walls to generate pressure, very large solids can flow through without getting caught and causing a clog. The EDDY pump’s ability to handle a slurry with up to 70 percent solids and a high viscosity makes it ideal for handling sewage from bathrooms featuring ultra-low flow fixtures. Even with low levels of water, the pump manages to move the same amount of solids of distances up to one mile. With the right pump design, solids of up to 11 inches can pass without clogging the pump. There’s no need to deal with constant unclogging, fussy filters, or regular replacements due to abrasion or corrosion when you choose the EDDY pump.

Chopper Option

chopper-sewage-pump-option

Optional. A chopper upgrade can be fitted for use in sewage pumping applications. Most other pump applications the EDDY Pump works without comminutors, macerator or grinders because the tolerance is large enough to pass all material without any issues. But for large scale municipal use, we recommend cutter to break down flushable wipes and other non-organics.

Why use a chopper pump? EDDY Pumps can easily pass objects such as large waste and non-organic material on its own, but without a chopper addon, clogs can potentially happen downstream. For sewage applications, we recommend using a chopper addon to prevent clogs in your downstream applications. Call us to discuss.

Conclusion: Cost Reducing Sewage Pump

The EDDY Pump has been utilized by the US Navy for over 20 years on almost all classes of Navy ships for grit, waste transfer and sewage pumping.  The reason is that this pump design saves the Navy tens of millions of dollars every year in corrective action, overhaul, and downtime. To see a Total Cost Analysis done by Lockheed Martin on the cost savings of 25 EDDY Pumps versus the leading centrifugal pump over 4 years, please click HERE to View the Analysis. Also see our resources section for white papers and more education.

See Total Cost Reduction PDF

Enjoy less clogging, lower maintenance costs, more uptime and a happy project manager. Call us to match the right sized pump to your job. View the pump page here.

How EDDY Pumps Move High Solids and Sewage?

Our patented pump technology outperforms all centrifugal, vortex and positive displacement pumps in a variety of the most difficult sewage pumping applications.   Our pump design allows for longer intervals between maintenance, which translates to increased output, more uptime and higher profits.

Sewage Pumps and Options for Wastewater Management

guide rail sewage sump pump

Order or Get Selection Help

Let our sales or engineering support help in your sewage pump and wastewater equipment selection. Call (619) 258-7020

Why EDDY Pumps Are Better – Highlights

This video shows how EDDY Pump beats out traditional centrifugal pumps when it comes to tough slurry and abrasive materials. EDDY Pump is the at the heart of all of our featured dredge pump equipment including the Remote Operated Subdredge, Diver Operated Pump and a Excavator Attachment Dredge Pump.